Conference Office Useful Links

 

Fermilab

  Computer Security at Fermilab http://security.fnal.gov/
  Instructions on how to get connected to the Fermilab Network

https://fermi.service-now.com/kb_view.do?sysparm_article=KB0010214

  Directions to Fermilab http://www.fnal.gov/pub/visiting/hours/index.html
  Guide to Life at Fermilab http://www.fnal.gov/orgs/gsa/pages/guide_to_life/index.html
  How to Apply for a B-1 Visa http://wdrs.fnal.gov/users/business.html
  Local Hotels https://web.fnal.gov/organization/Finance/business/SitePages/Lodging%20Near%20Fermilab.aspx
  Map of Local Hotels http://www-ppd.fnal.gov/conf-w/HotelMap.pdf
  On-Site Housing http://bss.fnal.gov/accommodations/index.html
  Options for Web publishing at Fermilab Options_for_Web_Publishing_at_Fermilab
  Site Access http://www.fnal.gov/pub/about/communication/currentstatus.html
  Transportation to Fermilab http://www.fnal.gov/pub/visiting/transportation/index.html
  Do you need a visa? http://www.visahq.com/visas.php
  Visa Waiver Program http://www.travel.state.gov/visa/temp/without/without_1990.html#countries
  Weather at Fermilab and Surrounding Area http://www.wunderground.com/US/IL/Batavia.html?bannertypeclick=big2

Car Rental

  Avis (Fermilab preferred rental company) http://www.avis.com
  Ace (Fermilab preferred rental company) http://www.acerentacar.com
  Budget https://www.budget.com
  Hertz https://www.hertz.com
  National http://www.nationalcar.com

Train

 

Metra (Union Station) - Burlington Northern Santa Fe
  Chicago to Aurora

http://metrarail.com/content/metra/en/home/maps_schedules/metra_system_map/bnsf/schedule.html

 

Metra (Ogilvie Station) - Union Pacific West Line
  Chicago to Elburn

http://metrarail.com/content/metra/en/home/maps_schedules/metra_system_map/up-w/schedule.html

  Chicago Transit Athority (CTA) http://www.transitchicago.com/

City of Chicago

 

Chicago Tourism

http://www.choosechicago.com/Pages/default.aspx
 

Chicago Go Card

http://www.gochicagocard.com/index.html
 

Chicago Lyric Opera

http://www.lyricopera.org
  Chicago Symphony http://www.cso.org/

Museums & Other Sites

  Adler Planetarium http://www.adlerplanetarium.org/
  The Art Institute http://www.artic.edu/aic/
  Brookfield Zoo http://www.brookfieldzoo.org/
  The Field Museum http://www.fieldmuseum.org/
  Lincoln Park Zoo http://www.lpzoo.org/
  Millennium Park http://www.millenniumpark.org/
  Museum of Science & Industry http://www.msichicago.org/
  Navy Pier http://www.navypier.com/
  Shedd Aquarium http://www.sheddaquarium.org/

Running Clubs

  Chicago Area Runners Association (CARA) http://www.cararuns.org/
  Fox River Trails Runners http://foxrivertrailrunners.org/
  Lisle Windrunners http://www.windrunners.org/
  Naperville Running Company http://www.runningcompany.com/

Restaurants

 

Restaurants Around Fermilab
  (Batavia, Geneva, Naperville, St. Charles and Warrenville)

http://www-ppd.fnal.gov/conf-w/LocalRestaurants.pdf

 

Chicago Restaurants

http://chicago.metromix.com/restaurants
  Dinning Guide http://chicago.diningguide.com/
  ZAGAT http://www.zagat.com/

Surounding Area

  Aurora http://www.aurora-il.org/index.php
  Batavia http://www.cityofbatavia.net/
  Chicago

http://www.cityofchicago.org/

  Geneva http://www.geneva.il.us/
  City of Naperville http://www.naperville.il.us/
  Naperville Township http://www.napervilletownship.com/
  St. Charles http://www.st-charles.il.us/
  Warrenville http://www.warrenville.il.us/
  Wheaton http://www.wheaton.il.us/

Limo's & Taxis

  West Suburban Travelers Limousine, Inc. http://www.westsublimo.com/
 

American Taxi - 847/253-4411

http://www.americantaxi.com/
  Fox Cab Geneva - 630/262-8822  
  Fox Cab St. Charles - 630/587-8822  

Airlines & Airports

  Airlines Servicing Chicago http://www.thetracon.com/ChicagoAirlines.html
  Chicago Department of Aviation http://www.flychicago.com/Pages/LandingPage.aspx
  Midway International Airport (MDW) http://www.flychicago.com/About/Midway/Default.aspx
  O'Hare International Airport (ORD) http://www.flychicago.com/ohare/en/home/Pages/default.aspx
  List of Airlines at Midway http://www.chicago-mdw.com/airlines.html
  List of Airlines at O'Hare

http://www.chicago-ord.com/airlines.html

 

Updated October 2, 2013 by smw